>>CBSE made Aadhar card compulsory to appear in IIT JEE 2017

CBSE made Aadhar card compulsory to appear in IIT JEE 2017

The Central Board Of Secondary Education(CBSE) has made Aadhar card mandatory for all students appearing for JEE (Main) in 2017, except Jammu and Kashmir, Assam, and Meghalaya.

In a recent circular, CBSE has clarified that they have set up facilitation centers for Aadhar enrolment in cities where the examination is scheduled to be held.

The list of the facilitation center is available on the official website – www.jeemain.nic.in.

In case the applicants who have not received the Aadhar card, they need to enter 28 digits Aadhar Enrolment ID printed on the slip at the time of filling online application form for JEE (Main) 2017.

The Board will release the detailed notification on December 1, 2016.

Those applicants who already have the card shall enter Aadhar number, name, date of birth and gender in the online application for JEE (Main) 2017 for the purpose of his/her identity.

All those students who do not possess the Aadhar card should get apply for it. In case the card has some invalid or wrong information, it should be rectified before apply for the entrance test.

The Joint Entrance Examination (Main) – the CBSE will conduct on April 2, 2017. The last date to register for the examination is January 2, 2017.

The applicants who have passed or are appearing in Class 12 examination from J&K, Assam and Meghalaya need to enter the passport number, ration card number, bank account number or any other valid government identity number provided they should select the city of examination in these states only

By | 2016-12-02T17:18:37+00:00 December 5th, 2016|News|4 Comments

About the Author:

As a team we are working around Aadhar Ecosystem to solve peoples Problems, Doubts & Misconceptions by sharing knowledge and experience and make sure every Indian Citizen have good user experience.


  1. Jatin December 7, 2016 at 8:08 PM - Reply

    I have my aadhar card, but it requires update in DOB Which I already did but the aadhaar customer service is telling, it takes 2 3 months, then how can I enroll for JEE

  2. sumit December 17, 2016 at 8:39 PM - Reply

    If the address written in aadhar card is wrong…then there is any problem in filling jee main 2017 form with the same aadhar card. …..pls do reply sir

    • Aadhar Card Guru December 22, 2016 at 2:29 AM - Reply

      Hey Sumit

      As per my recommendation, I think there should not be any issue with the address in Aadhar card. Your name, the photo should be the correct one. Rest i am not sure about it. Please contact officials. Do let me know in case of any other help. Thanks.

Leave A Comment